Halifax West High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for Halifax West High School is 902-457-8900
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Simony, Tim Principal ext. 0 tsimony@hrsb.ca
Ashford Ray, Jacqueline Vice Principal A-F ext. 4 jashfordray@hrsb.ca
Cameron, Leah Ann Guidance Counsellor A-F ext. 7 lcameron@hrsb.ca Website
Corkum, Stephen Vice-Principal N-Z ext. 6 scorkum@hrsb.ca
DesRoches, Joanne Registrar and IB Coordinator ext. 5601285 jdesroches@hrsb.ca
Drake, Shelley Main Office Secretary (P/T pm) shelley.drake@hrsb.ca
Ellsworth, Tanya Guidance Counsellor G-M ext. 8 tellsworth@hrsb.ca Website
Fitzgerald, Cathy Guidance Secretary ext. 5601247 cfitzgerald@hrsb.ca Website
Khan, Barrett Vice-Principal G-M ext. 5 bkhan@hrsb.ca
Robinson, Sherry Main Office Secretary ext. 5601289 srobinson@hrsb.ca
Welsh, Lori Guidance Counsellor N-Z ext. 9 lwelsh@hrsb.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Todd Math ext. 5603147 AdamsJ@hrsb.ca Website
Adamski, Jackie Math ext. 5603245 JAdamski@hrsb.ca Website
Aidoo, Kwamena Science ext. 5601351 KAidoo@hrsb.ca Website
Atkinson, Beryl Math Department Head ext. 5603246 BAtkinson@hrsb.ca Website
Blucher, Stephanie Social Studies ext. 5603126 SBlucher@hrsb.ca
Brennan, Tonya Resource and EAL English ext. 5601317 tbrennan@hrsb.ca
Brickenden, Kathy English Department Head ext. 5603221 KBrickenden@hrsb.ca
Buck, Elise English and Drama ext. 5603228 EBuck@hrsb.ca
Bullock, Christine Social Studies ext. 5603123 CBullock@hrsb.ca Website
Burtt, David Fine Arts - Music ext. 5602217 BurttD@hrsb.ca Website
Campbell, Amanda Math Amanda.Campbell@hrsb.ca Website
Campbell, Johanna Science ext. 5601340 JCampbell@hrsb.ca
Caushi, Valbona Math ext. 5603243 VCaushi@hrsb.ca Website
Chiasson, Mark Science ext. 5603344 Mark.Chiasson@hrsb.ca Website
Cleary, Angela Science acleary@hrsb.ca Website
Cross, April Fine Arts - Drama & Math ext. 5602223 ACross@hrsb.ca Website
Curry, Carrie Ann English ext. 5603325 CurryC@hrsb.ca Website
D'Alessandro, Robert English and Social Studies ext. 5603326 RDAlessendro@hrsb.ca
De La Chevotiere, Nancie English and Drama ext. 5603225 NDelachevotiere@hrsb.ca
Dosman, Shauna Science ext. 5601350 SDosman@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Duggan, Donna Physical Education ext. 5601264 DDuggan@hrsb.ca
Durdle, Susan Business Education and Math ext. 560xxxx SDurdle@hrsb.ca
Eager, Marlene Business Education ext. 5601328 LEager@hrsb.ca Website
Farrow, Leonard Math ext. 560xxxx FarrowJ@hrsb.ca
Fitzgerald, Gail Fine Arts - Visual Arts and Yoga ext. 5602329 GJeffrey-Fitzgerald@hrsb.ca
Fougere, Jennifer French ext. 5603144 FougereJ@hrsb.ca Website
Gallant, Pat Math ext. 5603244 PGallant@hrsb.ca Website
Gardner, Sherry EAL ext. 5603323 SGardner@hrsb.ca Website
Gavas, Andrew Co-op Coordinator ext. 3 agavas@hrsb.ca Website
Goora, Jessica Science ext. 5601352 JGoora@hrsb.ca Website
Green, Heidi Social Studies ext. 5603124 HGreen@hrsb.ca
Hayward, Krista French ext. 5603145 KHayward@hrsb.ca
Herbeson, Christina Resource and English ext. 5603329 CHerbeson@hrsb.ca
Iatrou, George French ext. 5603146 GIatrou@hrsb.ca Website
Jessome, Carolyn Learning Center ext. 5601227 CJessome@hrsb.ca
Kay, Alexie Science ext. 5603343 ATheriault-Kay@hrsb.ca Website
Kennedy, Tim Technology and Science ext. 5602320 TKennedy@hrsb.ca
Kyle, Elizabeth Social Studies ext. 5603229 EKyle@hrsb.ca
Langille, Michelle Math - On Leave (Whiteway) ext. 5603247 MichelleLouise.Langille@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Lee-Anne English ext. 5603227 Lee-Anne.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacDuff, Glen Mathematics / Theory of Knowledge gmacduff@hrsb.ca
MacLean, Debbie Social Studies ext. 5603125 DMacLean@hrsb.ca Website
MacLean, John Social Studies and English ext. 5603327 John.MacLean@hrsb.ca Website
MacLean, Richard Business Education ext. 5601328 RMacLean@hrsb.ca
MacRae, AG Physical Education/Family Studies/Business Dept. Head AMacRae@hrsb.ca
Mason, Pam Fine Arts - Music MasonP@hrsb.ca
Mastrodimitropoulos, Paula English ext. 5603224 PMastrodimitropoulos@hrsb.ca Website
McIntosh, Andrew Technology ext. 5602324 AMcIntosh@hrsb.ca
McKay, Carol Science ext. 5603347 Carol.McKay@hrsb.ca
McKinnon, Alison Social Studies ext. 5603128 McKinnonA@hrsb.ca Website
McNeil, Shauna Learning Center ext. 5601317 SmcNeil@hrsb.ca
Nazaryan, Maria French and Spanish ext. 5603149 MNazaryan@hrsb.ca
Owen, Colleen Math ext. 5603240 COwen@hrsb.ca Website
Perry, Rosemarie Fine Arts - Visual Arts ext. 5602327 RPerry@hrsb.ca Website
Pham, Ha EAL ext. 5603324 HPham@hrsb.ca
Purnell, Stephanie Family Studies ext. 5601353 SPurnell@hrsb.ca
Quinn, Cathy English ext. 5603226 cquinn@hrsb.ca
Rhodenizer, Pat Student Services Department Head ext. 5603251 PRhodenizer@hrsb.ca Website
Roach, Erin Resource ext. 5601283 eroach@hrsb.ca
Roddick, Pam Math / Physical Education - Yoga / Science PRoddick@hrsb.ca Website
Rudderham, Sarah Science and Math ext. 5603148 SRudderham@hrsb.ca Website
Rudolph, Anne O2 Coordinator ext. 5603129 RudolphA@hrsb.ca
Rudolph, Justin Social Studies ext. 5603127 JRudolph@hrsb.ca Website
Sheppard, Lindsay Learning Center ext. 5601229 LSheppard@hrsb.ca
Skelhorn, Tanya Science Department Head ext. 5603341 SkelhornT@hrsb.ca Website
Smeltzer, Mike Physical Education and Athletic Director ext. 5601266 SmeltzerM@hrsb.ca
Smith, Ashley Resource and English ext. 5603329 Ashley.Smith@hrsb.ca
Smith, Jennifer Science ext. 5603348 Jennifer.Smith@hrsb.ca
Snook, Roy Physical Education and Science ext. 5601267 RSnook@hrsb.ca
Spear, Jacqueline Math jacqueline.spear@hrsb.ca Website
Starratt, Sandra French/Social Studies Department Head ext. 5603141 StarrattS@hrsb.ca
Swan, Katie Math ext. 560xxxx KSwan@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Symonds-White, Nicole Science - On Leave ext. 5603345 NSymonds-White@hrsb.ca Website
Thompson, Danielle Science and Physical Education ThompsonD@hrsb.ca Website
Thornton, Craig Technology ext. 5602216 CThornton@hrsb.ca Website
Vaughan, Cathy NSISP cvaughan@hrsb.ca
Wadden, Chad Technology ext. 5602323 CWadden@hrsb.ca Website
Watt, Brad Technology/Fine Arts Department Head ext. 5601310 WattB@hrsb.ca Website
White, Nick Science nicholas.white@hrsb.ca
Whiteway, Nicole Math ext. 5603247 nwhiteway@hrsb.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adamski, Bill Educational Program Assistant WAdamski@hrsb.ca
Al-Isso, Haiveen YMCA School Settlement Support Worker haiveen_al-isso@ymca.ca
Boucher, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant RBoucher@hrsb.ca
Boucher-McConnell, Lisa Youth Health Center ext. 5601280 Lisa.Boucher@nshealth.ca Website
Clattenburg, Glendalee Educational Program Assistant GClattenburg@hrsb.ca
Cst. Joseph, A. Halifax Regional Police School Resource Officer 9024905020 josepha@halifax.ca Website
Cummings, Lorie Educational Program Assistant
Deveaux, Charlie Educational Program Assistant Charlie.Deveaux@hrsb.ca
Graveline, Michele Aboriginal Student Support Worker MGraveline@hrsb.ca
Hood, Heather Educational Program Assistant hhood@hrsb.ca
Hubley, Donnie Educational Program Assistant Donnie.Hubley@hrsb.ca
Kennett, Scott Educational Program Assistant skennett@hrsb.ca
LeLievre, Richard Educational Program Assistant RLeLievre@hrsb.ca
MacCarthy, Tammy Educational Program Assistant Tammy.MacCarthy@hrsb.ca
Malloy, Shawna Educational Program Assistant smalloy@hrsb.ca
Mussa, Mahad Educational Program Assistant
Radulescu, Carmen YMCA School Settlement Support Worker ext. 5603320 carmen@staff.ednet.ns.ca Website
Robar, Janice Educational Program Assistant JRobar@hrsb.ca
Scott, Calvin African-Nova Scotian Student Support Worker CScott@hrsb.ca
Trivett, Dan Library Services Specialist ext. 5601240 dtrivett@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Tufts, Tara Educational Program Assistant Tara.Tufts@hrsb.ca